The Cal-JAC Team



Brian K. Rice
Labor Sponsor
President, California Professional Firefighters


Dan Terry, Chair
Labor Representative
Jim Ahl
Labor Representative
Kern County Firefighters, #1301
Lisa Beaty
Labor Representative
Contra Costa Co. Prof. Firefighters, #1230
Dave Gillotte
Labor Representative
Los Angeles Co. Firefighters, #1014
Randy Sekany
Labor Representative
San Jose Firefighters, #230
Timothy Strack
Labor Representative
Riverside City Firefighters, #1067
Brian Hatch
Labor Alternate
California Professional Firefighters


Glen Forman
Apprenticeship Advisor
Division of Apprenticeship Standards

Mike Richwine
Management Sponsor
Acting California State Fire Marshal

Tracey Hansen
Management Representative
Fire Chief, Cosumnes FD (retired)

Michael Dyer
Management Representative
Fire Chief, Santa Barbara Co. FD

Michael DuRee
Management Representative
Fire Chief, Long Beach FD (retired)
Ron Myers
Management Representative
Fire Chief, North County Fire Authority
Ken Pimlott
Management Representative
Director, CAL FIRE (retired)
Debra Pryor
Management Representative
Fire Chief, Berkeley (retired)

Tim Taylor
School Advisor
Butte Co Office of Education


Yvonne de la Peña
Executive Director
Mitchell A. De Anda
FCTC Program Director

Irene Chu
Finance Director
Taral Brideau
Education and Training Director
Deborah Jackson-Lee
Operations Director
Kaitlin Conrad
Deputy Director
Shirl Coons
Apprentice Coordinator
Suzanne Molina Smith
Data Resource Analyst
Christine Fischer
Veteran's Benefit Coordinator